ENCATC Board defines its functions for the next two years

ENCATC Board defines its functions for the next two years

Gerlad Lidstone, Director of the Institute for Creative and Cultural Entrepreneurship at Goldsmiths, University of London (UK), full member of ENCATC, has been re-elected as ENCATC President. 

Elena Borin from Link Campus University (Italy) and Leticia Labaronne from ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences (Switzerland) were elected as Vice-Presidents. Douglas DeNatale from Boston University (USA) will serve as Treasurer and Matina Magkou from Côte d'Azur University (France) as Secretary. Ana Žuvela from Institute for Development and International Relations (Croatia) and Toni-Matti Karjalainen from Sibelius Academy, UNIARTS Helsinki (Finland) are also serving on the board. 

Entrusted by the ENCATC membership, the ENCATC Board for the 2024-2025 period will be furthering the network’s efforts to advocate for excellence in cultural management and cultural policy education and research, professionalise the cultural sector to make it sustainable, and provide the academic, research and professional communities a unique platform for discussion and exchange at the European and international level.

Learn more about the new ENCATC Board members here.

Back to all news